Ressources en ligne pour la promotion de la santé mentale

Voici trois suggestions de sites Web faisant la promotion de la santé mentale et du bien-être de la part d’un membre du conseil d’administration de Le havre et d’un éducateur en psychologie Dre Susan Kerwin-Boudreau

http://www.soundstrue.com (only in English) offers information and resources on topics ranging from mindfulness, to yoga, to meditation and self-compassion. It includes online learning, conferences (many of which are free), podcasts and blogs. .. This 40-day introduction to mindfulness includes a brief daily lesson followed by a meditation practice. A great way to launch your mindfulness practice.

www.mindful.org (uniquement en anglais) se concentre également sur la pleine conscience et la méditation. Il offre des informations pratiques et pratiques sur l'utilisation de la pleine conscience dans de nombreux domaines, notamment le contrôle du stress, de l'anxiété et de la douleur, l'amélioration du sommeil et des relations et la pratique de l'auto-soin. Il propose des articles, des formations en ligne et des conférences (dont beaucoup sont gratuites). Elle publie également le magazine, Mindful. You’ll enjoy exploring this website.

https://cmha.ca/fr/ L’ACSM est une organisation pancanadienne qui fait la promotion de la santé mentale et qui soutient les gens en rétablissement d’une maladie mentale. Il représente l'organisme communautaire de santé mentale le plus important au Canada. Créé il y a plus de 100 ans, c'est votre lieu de prédilection pour obtenir des informations sur la façon de trouver de l'aide et d'en savoir plus sur la santé mentale et la maladie mentale. Vous pouvez répondre à un quiz pour évaluer votre indicateur de santé mentale et un autre pour mesurer votre niveau de stress. Vous aurez besoin de temps pour explorer ce site Web et vous ne serez pas déçu. Par exemple, il y a une section spéciale sur Covid-19 et la santé mentale. Vous pouvez également lire des informations sur les programmes nationaux visant à promouvoir la santé mentale, notamment le soutien par les pairs, le rebond et la santé mentale au travail. . . Une mine d'informations sur la santé mentale et le bien-être vous attend.

Additional Resources:

www.RehabSpot.com/drugs/Addiction (en anglais seulment) Ce site Web organise d'innombrables sujets sur la consommation de substances et peut vous aider à naviguer dans le processus de rétablissement. Accédez à leur guide Web gratuit sur les drogues, l'alcool et le rétablissement de la toxicomanie. 

https://suicide.ca/fr propose de nombreuses nouvelles vidéos, ressources et outils sur la prévention du suicide, y compris une hotline par SMS disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7 à https://suicide.ca/fr/jai-besoin-daide-maintenant/communiquer-avec-un-intervenant.

Online Resources Promoting Mental Health

Here are three suggestions for websites promoting mental health and wellness from Our Harbour Board member and psychology educator, Dr. Susan Kerwin-Boudreau

www.soundstrue.com (only in English) offers information and resources on topics ranging from mindfulness, to yoga, to meditation and self-compassion. It includes online learning, conferences (many of which are free), podcasts and blogs. One of my favorite free resources is Mindfulness Daily with Jack Kornfield and Tara Brach. This 40-day introduction to mindfulness includes a brief daily lesson followed by a meditation practice. A great way to launch your mindfulness practice.

www.mindful.org (only in English) also focuses on mindfulness and meditation. It offers practical, how-to information on using mindfulness across many domains including controlling stress, anxiety and pain, improving sleep and relationships, and practicing self-care. It features articles, online training, and conferences (many of which are free). It also publishes the magazine, Mindful. You’ll enjoy exploring this website.

www.cmha.ca is the Canadian Mental Health Association website and it represents the most extensive community mental health organization in Canada. Established over 100 years ago, this is your go-to place for information on how to find help and learn about mental health and illness. You can take a quiz to gauge your mental health meter and another one to measure your stress level. You’ll need some time to explore this website and you won’t be disappointed. For example, there’s a special section on Covid-19 and mental health. You may also read about national programs to promote mental health including peer support, bounce back and workplace mental health. Their blog features many interesting articles like Move for your mood and You can learn to think and feel better (featuring the national Bounce Back program). A wealth of information on mental health and wellness awaits you.

Additional Resources:

www.RehabSpot.com/drugs/Addiction (English only) This website organizes countless substance-use topics and can help navigate the recovery process. Access their free web guide about drugs, alcohol, and recovery from addiction. 

https://suicide.ca/en has many new videos, resources and tools on suicide prevention, including a texting hotline available 24/7 at https://suicide.ca/en/i-need-help-right-away/contact-a-counsellor.